JORD Wood Watches Review + Giveaway

When I say I am a lover of all things wood, I mean that literally. I love everything about wood, from the various different wood grains and textures, right down to the distressing. Sometimes I wish I had a real knack for wood working and would often imagine myself transforming discarded wood pallets into a rustic yet beautiful piece of furniture. My love for wood is so deep that I even have a cute little wooden water bottle that I carry around.

Lately, I’ve noticed that there has been a recent shift in our perspective when it comes to purchasing consumer products – There seems to be a greater conscious awareness and appreciation for sustainable and eco-friendly products. Because of this rooted awareness, I’ve been seeing an increase of fashion accessories that are made out of wood, especially wooden eyewear and watches. I love how beautiful these wooden accessories are, and because of the wood grain, every single piece is different and unique.

I have been admiring the beautiful wood watches from JORD for quite some time now. In fact, I was thinking of buying a wooden timepiece for myself for my birthday. So you can imagine my excitement when JORD reached out to me and asked if I were interested in doing an unbiased review for them.

I had the hardest time picking out a watch because I was in love with every single watch on their website, even some of the men’s watches. Their craftsmanship and designs of the watches is just impeccable and the uniqueness of each watch definitely surpasses many other watches out there. After much deliberation and going back and forth, I finally went with the beautiful Frankie Zebrawood & Champagne watch.

JORDWoodWatch

JORDWoodWatch2

JORDWoodWatch3

JORDWoodWatch4

JORDWoodWatch5

I am so in love with my new timepiece – It’s so classy and unique that I’ve been getting tons of compliments. I love that the watch is so easy to match and that it goes with just about everything. I paired mine with a chunky bracelet, a bowler hat, an off the shoulder pastel tie dye top, and a skater skirt.

JORDWoodWatch6

JORDWoodWatch7

JORDWoodWatch8

GIVEAWAY

I love JORD’s wood watches so much that I am so excited to provide all you marblelous readers a chance to win a $75 gift card so that you can get your very own wood watch, too! Don’t worry, though, everyone is a winner! Just for entering, you will receive a $20 gift card towards a JORD wood watch! The giveaway is open from August 9, 2016 and ends on August 19, 2016.

HOW TO ENTER:

Click here to enter. All you have to do is provide your name and email address, it’s that easy! The winner will be randomly selected and notified by email from JORD.

The $75 gift card expires October 16, 2016 and the $20 gift cards expires on January 1, 2017.

Follow:
Share:
Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post; however, I did receive a wood watch from JORD for my review. All opinions are my own and not influenced in any way.

34 Comments

  1. August 10, 2016 / 1:52 am

    I love this watch, and i want to buy a watch recently

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:15 pm

      It’s beautiful, isn’t it? Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!! <3

      xo Abby

  2. August 10, 2016 / 4:59 am

    I’ve been such a fan of JORD’s products for a very long time – there’s a boutique near me that sells their watches and they’re so unbelievably pretty! You really do them justice! 🙂

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:16 pm

      Thank you so much, Amanda!! <3 I've never seen any other JORD watches with my own eyes except for the one I have so I can only imagine how stunning all of them must look! <3

      xo Abby

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:17 pm

      Thanks, Jessica!! I had such a hard time trying to decide! They’re all so gorgeous! <3

      xo Abby

  3. August 10, 2016 / 8:51 am

    Love JORD watches! The one you picked out is perfect 🙂 Love how you can wear it with pretty much anything! xo

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:19 pm

      Thanks, babe!! Yes, I was so indecisive but decided on this one just because it’s so versatile! <3

      xo Abby

  4. August 10, 2016 / 3:11 pm

    This watch is so unique! It looks great on you babe I love what you paired with with! Xo

  5. August 10, 2016 / 3:26 pm

    l love JORD watches! You captured yours beautifully! The photos are amazing! Xoxo

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:20 pm

      Thanks, Gail!! I had such a fun time setting up these pictures and ended up with so many pictures! haha

      xo Abby

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:21 pm

      Right?! Love love love how unique it is & I get so many compliments & people asking where it’s from! <3

      xo Abby

  6. August 11, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    Absolutely love the watch! Your pictures are awesome too!!

    • August 12, 2016 / 12:24 pm

      Omg yay!! It’s an honor to be twinning with you, babe! <3

      xo Abby

    • August 12, 2016 / 2:43 pm

      Thanks for dropping by, Katie! Right!! I love all things gold so this is just perfect! <3

      xo Abby

    • August 13, 2016 / 11:22 pm

      Oh, how fun!!! Love JORD! Yes, it definitely is! I can totally see myself pairing it for fall, too! <3

      xo Abby

  7. August 14, 2016 / 6:25 am

    Been seeing lots of great reviews about this jord watch 🙂 I want one now 🙂

    • August 15, 2016 / 8:51 am

      It really is amazing!! You should definitely enter the giveaway for a chance to win a $75 voucher, then! <3

      xo Abby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *